Frequently asked Questions
UQSM 2017 Class and Registration Clarification
We have 130 informative classes for all levels, offered by our outstanding 2017 faculty available at the Utah Quilting & Sewing Show 2017!
Top industry teachers who are NEW to UQSM and NEW classes by returning teachers. It will be an exceptional educational experience for attendees.
Class Registration and Information
A) The class registration fee is a one-time, non-refundable fee of $30 required to order classes.
This fee is required by each student to order classes, in order to keep accurate student lists; each student MUST register and order their classes individually.
B) When adding additional classes to your original order, additional registration fees will NOT be incurred.
C) Class registrants will receive a three‐day show admission badge ($36 value) and a 2017 attendee tote bag ($10 value).
D) Please do not order more than 1 (one) of each of any class and/or registration on the same order.
Full classes are listed as “sold out”.
Closed classes at this time are:
There are no classes sold out at this time.
A waiting list is available, but hands‐on classes rarely have cancellations.
If you would like to be placed on a waiting list, please e‐mail email@example.com with the class number, your name, address and phone number.
All hands‐on classes with the *exception of room # 300D will have machines provided by the classroom machine sponsors;
Bernina, Brother, Baby Lock, Handi Quilter, Gammill, Innova and APQS.
*Classroom # 200C ‐ Many classes in this room require that you bring your own sewing machine, cord, foot pedal and any special feet requested. Please check the class description for details on your class.
If you are unable to bring your sewing machine, you have the option of renting a sewing machine offered by Nuttall's Sewing Centers. Your rental sewing machine will be waiting for you in the classroom, when you arrive. The rental fee is $25 per class session. You can add the rental fee to the cart when you order the class.
For your convenience a "Drop and Shop" machine and package storage (located on the show floor), will be available by the Utah Quilt Guild. Cost per package/machine is $3 per day or $5 overnight.
Additional classes can be added at any time on the website until the pre‐registration deadline of April 21st. Please ensure that you use the same email address and phone number that you used when you paid your registration fee. Classes may also be added at the show, for any not sold out.
Class Refund/Cancellation Policy
The UQSM Show One time Class Registration fee of $30 is non-refundable.
Any Class Change requests including; class changes, class cancellation for refund must be made before April 22nd, 2017, as we need to confirm seating and materials for each class.
Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org with questions regarding cancellations and refunds.